current
archives
profile
extras
contact
host
image
design

What's on My Mind
2004-01-02 - 3:39 p.m.

WHAT IS ON MY MIND TODAY----->

"Sometimes I believe all the lies

So I can do the things I should despise

And every day I am swayed

By whatever is on my mind

I hear it all depends on my faith

So I'm feeling precarious

The only problem I have with these mysteries

Is they're so mysterious ......

And like a consumer I've been thinking

If I could just get a bit more

More than my 15 minutes of faith,

Then I'd be secure

My faith is like shifting sand

Changed by every wave

My faith is like shifting sand

So I stand on grace

I've begged you for some proof

For my Thomas eyes to see

A slithering staff, a leperous hand

And lions resting lazily

A glimpse of your back-side glory

And this soaked altar going ablaze

But you know I've seen so much

I explained it away

Waters rose as my doubts reigned

My sand-castle faith, it slipped away

Found myself standing on your grace

It'd been there all the time "

----Caedomon's Call "Shifting Sand"

STAND ON GRACE

SAY the Words----- the word's 'I love YOU"

--DC TALK

yesterday - tomorrow

I am here - 2004-03-13
Cheese - 2004-03-09
Save the Whale-less - 2004-03-08
Martha - 2004-03-06
No Drama Day - 2004-03-05